Upcoming Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

Sat Sep 22
Alison Futrell presents “‘Let There Be Sprinkles’: Spectacle in the Classroom”
8:00 AM
Tue Sep 25
"The End of Concern: Maoist China, Activism and Asian Studies" Panel
8:00 AM
Wed Sep 26
Fabio Lanza speaks on “Liberation through Labor? The Urban Commune Experiment in Beijing”
4:00 PM
Wed Sep 26
Phi Alpha Theta Guest Speaker, Dr. Benjamin Lawrance
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Fri to Sun Sep 28 to Sep 30
Roger Nichols presents “US Treaty-Making with the Indians”
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Thu Oct 04
ASM Master Classes Begin
9:30 AM
Thu Oct 04
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Fri to Sun Oct 05 to Oct 07
Frank Whitehead Presents “Bred to Buck: An Evolutionary History of Rodeo Livestock”
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thu Oct 11
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thu Oct 11
SBS 2018 Downtown Series: Soundscapes feat. Dr. Tyina Steptoe
6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mon to Wed Oct 15 to Oct 17
Michael Schaller Lectures on "Cold War in Asia and the U.S./Japan Peace Treaty after World War II"
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Wed to Sat Oct 17 to Oct 20
Linda Darling Gives a Paper on “Corruption or Change Among the Janissaries”
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thu Oct 25
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thu Nov 01
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Wed Nov 07
Town and Gown Lecture on“Tragedy, Violence, and Survival in Germany During the Thirty Years’ War (1618 – 1648)”
7:00 PM

February 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Previous Events

Fri Apr 18
The History Graduate Association Cordially Invites You to A Flick and A Talk
5:00 PM
Wed Apr 02
“Landscape, Ancient Monuments and Memory in Early Modern Britain,” Professor Alexandra Walsham (Cambridge University)
7:00 PM
Sat Mar 08
Professor Susan Crane, "The 'Choiceless Choice' and the Children of the Holocaust"
11:00 AM
Wed Mar 05
"Space, Place, and Commemoration: New Directions in Memorial Making" - Erika Doss, Notre Dame
5:30 PM
Thu Feb 27
“Archive Politics and Historical Research in 19th-Century Central Europe” - Dr. Philipp Müller, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
3:30 PM
Thu Oct 24
Alan Rosen, "The Wonder of Their Voices: The History and Meaning of Interviewing Holocaust Survivors"
4:00 PM
Mon Oct 21
In Defense of the Book: the Future of the Scholarly Monograph
12:00 PM
Fri Oct 11
"The Microhistorian as Frustrated (or Aspiring) Novelist," Professor Craig Harline, Brigham Young University
2:30 PM
Thu Oct 10
"Indigenismo and the Sciences of Race: Experiments in Psychiatry and High Altitude Physiology on Peru's Indigenous Peoples, 1910-1955"
12:30 PM
Wed Oct 09
"Thoughts on Cultural Survival of the Yaqui" by Dr. Jane H. Kelley
12:30 PM
Thu Sep 19
Miraculous Literacy and Healing: Spanish Nuns in Colonial Mexico and the Philippines
12:30 PM
Sun Aug 25
“‘God’s Terrible Voice in the City’: Religious Interpretations of the Plague and the Great Fire of London in 1665-66” - Ute Lotz-Heumann, Heiko A. Oberman Professor of Late Medieval and Reformation History
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 18
‘“And the Earth Shook’: The Great Lisbon Earthquake of 1755” - Susan Karant-Nunn, Director, Division for Late Medieval and Reformation Studies, and Regents’ Professor of History
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 11
‘“Every living thing in the sea died’: Water and Floods in the Low Countries” - Kristen Coan, M.A. student
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 04
“On the Edge of Ruin: Drought as a Catalyst for Popular Reform” - Cory Davis, M.A. student
10:15 AM

Pages

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez Bldg.
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Email: history@email.arizona.edu
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422