Faculty Members

David Ortiz's picture
David Ortiz
Associate Professor of History
Email: davido@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 626-8419
Office: CHVZ 319G

Please visit my webiste at http://www.u.arizona.edu/~davido/


[more information]
Erika Pérez's picture
Erika Pérez
Assistant Professor, Affiliated faculty, Gender and Women's Studies
Email: erikaperez@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-8548
FAX: 520-621-2422
Office: Chavez 326


[more information]
Jadwiga Pieper-Mooney's picture
Jadwiga Pieper-Mooney
Email: jadwiga@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 621-1586
Office: Univ. Terrace Ap #438

In my research and teaching, I focus on Latin America, Gender, and Comparative/Global and World History. I am especially interested in human rights, women's rights, gender equity, and notions of inclusion and exclusion in the making of modern nations.  My first book, ...
[more information]

David Pietz's picture
David Pietz
Professor of Modern Chinese History, UNESCO Chair in Environmental History, Director, Global Studies Program
Email: dpietz@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-0632
FAX: 520-621-2422
Office: CHVZ 319E
[more information]
Beth Plummer's picture
Beth Plummer
Associate Professor
Email: meplummer@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-9193
FAX: 520-621-2422
Office: Douglass 307

Recording Officer, Society for Reformation Research

Susan C. Karant-Nunn Chair in Reformation and Early Modern European History, Division for Late Medieval and Reformation Studies 

In addition to teaching Western and World Civilization and undergraduate and graduate courses on...
[more information]

Hermann Rebel's picture
Hermann Rebel
Emeritus Professor of History
Email: hrebel@email.arizona.edu

 

Essays

In my research work I pursue a specific "world...
[more information]

Hai Ren's picture
Hai Ren
Assistant Professor of East Asia Studies
Email: hren@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 626-5062
Office: LSB 102
[more information]
Michael Schaller's picture
Michael Schaller
Regents Professor of History
Email: schaller@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 621-3831
Office: CHVZ 403B

EDUCATION

  • University of Michigan , Department of History, Ph.D., 1974, "The United States and China , 1938-1945"
  • Inter-University Program for Chinese Language Studies in Taipei , administered by Stanford University , 1971-2
  • University of Michigan , Department of...
    [more information]
Rob Stephan's picture
Rob Stephan
Email: rstephan@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Tyina Steptoe's picture
Tyina Steptoe
Associate Professor
Email: tsteptoe@email.arizona.edu
Office: CHVZ 319D

I am a historian whose work focuses on race, gender, and culture in the United States. My book, Houston Bound: Culture and Color in a Jim Crow City (University of California Press,...
[more information]

Laura Tabili's picture
Laura Tabili
Professor of History
Email: tabili@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 626-8420
Office: CHVZ 403F

 

My research and scholarship have been devoted to finding historical explanations for racial conflict in British and European societies, and exploring the ways these societies have been shaped by their participation in empire building. My recent book,...
[more information]
Jeremy Vetter's picture
Jeremy Vetter
Associate Professor of History
Email: jvetter@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1706
Office: CHVZ 403A

Ph.D., History and Sociology of Science, University of Pennsylvania, 2005.

Jeremy Vetter's research is at the intersection of environmental history and the history of science and technology in the American West. His current projects focus on the Great Plains and Rocky...
[more information]

Douglas Weiner's picture
Douglas Weiner
Professor of History
Email: dweiner@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 626-8427
Office: CHVZ 328

Doug Weiner loves bowling, cats, and high culture. Please visit his website at http://www.u.arizona.edu/~dweiner/


[more information]
Donald Weinstein's picture
Donald Weinstein
Professor Emeritus
Email: donaldweinstein@q.com
TEL: 5204555275
FAX: 5204555275

Curriculum Vitae

Born: March 13, 1926, Rochester, New York; Died: December 13, 2015, Tucson.

Schooling: Rochester, NY Public Schools

Graduation High School 1943

Employment: Bond Clothing Co, Eastman Kodak, Bausch and Lomb, New York Central Railway

 

...
[more information]

Robin Zenger's picture
Robin Zenger
PhD, Adjunct Professor
Email: rzenger@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 621-3247
Office: Social Sciences 137
[more information]

Pages

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez
400N Main Office
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422