The spring deadline for the scholarships is 5:00 p.m. on Friday, April 15, 2005

The Department of history offers merit and need based scholarships to history majors; some of the requirements for the different scholarships are:

William J. Delong
Memorial Scholarship
• Honors Students Preferred
• Junior or Senior Undergraduate

Loretta R. & Joseph F. Cummings
Endowment Fund
• Honors Students Preferred
• Junior Undergraduate

Grace B. & Robert A. Cosgrove
Endowment Scholarship
• Honors students preferred
• Senior Undergraduate

William H. Hesketh
Endowment Fund
• Undergraduate and Graduate Students

James Donohoe
Scholarship Endowment Fund
• Undergraduate Students
• European History courses

Selection is not restricted to the above requirements. For more specific information about each scholarship, please refer to the envelopes containing the application for each Scholarship outside of Room 126 or Room 215 in the Social Sciences Bldg. The spring deadline is now set to Friday, April 15, 2005 by 5:00 p.m. The fall deadline is set to Tuesday, November 15, 2005.


Published Date: 

2011/04/27 - 7:12pm
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez Bldg.
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422