Upcoming Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

Mon to Wed Oct 15 to Oct 17
Michael Schaller Lectures on "Cold War in Asia and the U.S./Japan Peace Treaty after World War II"
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Wed to Sat Oct 17 to Oct 20
Linda Darling Gives a Paper on “Corruption or Change Among the Janissaries”
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Wed to Sat Oct 17 to Oct 20
Western History Association Annual Conference
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sun Oct 21
Making Strides of Tucson
7:00 AM
Mon Oct 22
3rd Annual Water Ethics Symposium!
7:30 AM
Tue Oct 23
Linda Darling expounds on “How Conquering an Empire Changed a Province: Syria’s Role in the Sixteenth-Century Eastern Mediterranean and Its Connection to the Question of Ottoman Decline”
8:00 AM
Wed to Thu Oct 24 to Oct 25
Alison Futrell speaks on “Blood & Power” and “Sex in the Arena”
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thu Oct 25
Fabio Lanza will address the question: “Is There a Socialist Everyday? Production and Social Reproduction in Maoist Beijing”.
8:00 AM
Thu Oct 25
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Fri Oct 26
Alison Futrell will give a talk on “Remembering Boudica: Monuments of a Barbarian Queen”
8:00 AM
Thu to Sun Nov 01 to Nov 04
Sixteenth Century Society Conference
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thu Nov 01
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Sat Nov 03
Southern Arizona Archives Bazaar
11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Mon to Wed Nov 05 to Nov 07
Conference on Border Crossings: Gender, Sexuality, and Rights
5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Tue Nov 06
Erma Bombeck: At Wits End
10:00 AM

December 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Previous Events

Mon Oct 05
EAS Colloquium Series - Dr. Andrew Wilson, Naval War College on Wednesday, October 5, 2015
4:00 PM
Tue Sep 29
Lecture by Judith Butler
7:00 PM
Fri to Tue Sep 25 to Sep 29
UNAM@UA September 25 - 29, 2015
9:45 AM to 1:00 PM
Tue Sep 15
Global Deserts Conference
5:30 PM
Sun Aug 30
“‘Such a dispensing power hath often been declared illegal’: the Seven Bishops as Midwives of the Glorious Revolution”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 23
“‘Puritans, Hereticks, Schismaticks, Sectaries, [and] disturbers of the publike peace’: The Role of Religion in the English Civil Wars, 1642-1651”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 16
“‘Princes are not bound to give an account of their Actions but to God alone': Charles I, William Laud, and Church Reform”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 09
“‘The more they write, the more they shame our religion’: The Rise of Puritanism, 1563-1624”
10:15 AM
Wed Mar 11
“On the Edge of Scholastic Europe: Ramon Martí O.P. Confronts Judaism and Islam”
7:00 PM
Sun Aug 24
“‘The Stars above us, Govern our Condition’: Seeking Signs of Order in Celestial Bodies in the Early Modern Period”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 17
“George Washington was Really Born on February 11! The Disruption of the New Gregorian Calendar 1582”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 10
“How to Reform a Dragon: Church Calendars and Catholic Ritual in Protestant England”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 03
“Life’s ‘Strange Eventful History’: Navigating the Early Modern Life-Cycle”
10:15 AM
Fri Apr 18
The History Graduate Association Cordially Invites You to A Flick and A Talk
5:00 PM
Wed Apr 02
“Landscape, Ancient Monuments and Memory in Early Modern Britain,” Professor Alexandra Walsham (Cambridge University)
7:00 PM

Pages

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez Bldg.
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Email: history@email.arizona.edu
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422