Upcoming Events Calendar

Featured Events

Upcoming Events

Tue Dec 11
Dissertation Defense- Alex Schweig
10:00 AM
Wed Dec 12
Dissertation Defense- Ali Atabey
10:00 AM
Wed Dec 12
Seasonal Gathering!
5:30 PM
Fri Dec 21
Deadline for "Footnotes" Submissions
11:59 PM
Mon to Tue Dec 24 to Dec 25
Christmas Holidays
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Tue Jan 08
Latin American Book Club Meeting
5:00 PM
Wed Jan 30
Brown Bag Talk #5: Ali Atabey
12:00 PM
Wed Feb 27
Brown Bag Talk #6: Sofia Zepeda presents "Sailors and Women in Chapbooks, Broadsides, and Prints”
12:00 PM
Wed Mar 13
Brown Bag Talk #7: Ruth Oropeza
12:00 PM
Thu Mar 14
WWII Day at Tortolita Middle School
8:00 AM
Wed Apr 10
Brown Bag Talk #8: Eric Tippeconnic
12:00 PM
Thu to Sat Apr 11 to Apr 13
60th Annual Arizona History Convention
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM

November 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Previous Events

Sun Aug 09
“‘The more they write, the more they shame our religion’: The Rise of Puritanism, 1563-1624”
10:15 AM
Wed Mar 11
“On the Edge of Scholastic Europe: Ramon Martí O.P. Confronts Judaism and Islam”
7:00 PM
Sun Aug 24
“‘The Stars above us, Govern our Condition’: Seeking Signs of Order in Celestial Bodies in the Early Modern Period”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 17
“George Washington was Really Born on February 11! The Disruption of the New Gregorian Calendar 1582”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 10
“How to Reform a Dragon: Church Calendars and Catholic Ritual in Protestant England”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 03
“Life’s ‘Strange Eventful History’: Navigating the Early Modern Life-Cycle”
10:15 AM
Fri Apr 18
The History Graduate Association Cordially Invites You to A Flick and A Talk
5:00 PM
Wed Apr 02
“Landscape, Ancient Monuments and Memory in Early Modern Britain,” Professor Alexandra Walsham (Cambridge University)
7:00 PM
Sat Mar 08
Professor Susan Crane, "The 'Choiceless Choice' and the Children of the Holocaust"
11:00 AM
Wed Mar 05
"Space, Place, and Commemoration: New Directions in Memorial Making" - Erika Doss, Notre Dame
5:30 PM
Thu Feb 27
“Archive Politics and Historical Research in 19th-Century Central Europe” - Dr. Philipp Müller, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
3:30 PM
Thu Oct 24
Alan Rosen, "The Wonder of Their Voices: The History and Meaning of Interviewing Holocaust Survivors"
4:00 PM
Mon Oct 21
In Defense of the Book: the Future of the Scholarly Monograph
12:00 PM
Fri Oct 11
"The Microhistorian as Frustrated (or Aspiring) Novelist," Professor Craig Harline, Brigham Young University
2:30 PM
Thu Oct 10
"Indigenismo and the Sciences of Race: Experiments in Psychiatry and High Altitude Physiology on Peru's Indigenous Peoples, 1910-1955"
12:30 PM

Pages

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez Bldg.
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Email: history@email.arizona.edu
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422