Upcoming Events Calendar

Featured Events

Upcoming Events

Tue Dec 11
Dissertation Defense- Alex Schweig
10:00 AM
Wed Dec 12
Dissertation Defense- Ali Atabey
10:00 AM
Wed Dec 12
Seasonal Gathering!
5:30 PM
Fri Dec 21
Deadline for "Footnotes" Submissions
11:59 PM
Mon to Tue Dec 24 to Dec 25
Christmas Holidays
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Tue Jan 08
Latin American Book Club Meeting
5:00 PM
Wed Jan 30
Brown Bag Talk #5: Ali Atabey
12:00 PM
Wed Feb 27
Brown Bag Talk #6: Sofia Zepeda presents "Sailors and Women in Chapbooks, Broadsides, and Prints”
12:00 PM
Wed Mar 13
Brown Bag Talk #7: Ruth Oropeza
12:00 PM
Thu Mar 14
WWII Day at Tortolita Middle School
8:00 AM
Wed Apr 10
Brown Bag Talk #8: Eric Tippeconnic
12:00 PM
Thu to Sat Apr 11 to Apr 13
60th Annual Arizona History Convention
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM

November 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Previous Events

Sat Apr 07
Bill Beezley: “Mexico’s Democratic Transition: Video Interviews with Critical Actors”
Fri Apr 06
Marco Macias: “Tequila, Ex-votos, and Sainthood: An Examination of Francisco Villa in Expressions of Popular Culture”
Fri to Sat Apr 06 to Apr 07
Nina Bogdan: “Space and Memory: Fort Ross in the Russian Diaspora's Imaginary”
Wed Apr 04
The College of SBS Town Hall Meeting
3:00 PM
Wed Apr 04
Claire Perrott: “Volcanologists, Petrologists, and the Power of Parícutin: How a Michoacán Volcano changed Science”
Wed Apr 04
Jadwiga Pieper Mooney: “Traveling Experts in the Americas: Doctors, Demographers, and the Deployment of Science in the Cold War”
Tue Apr 03
"Dark Money, Charles Koch, and the UA Freedom Center."
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Sat Mar 31
Alex Schweig: “Ambiguous Foreigners: European Residents in the Social Fabric of Late Ottoman Eskişehir”
Sat Mar 31
Ali Atabey: “Marriage, Family, and Law: A Socio-Legal Analysis of Cross-Cultural Interactions in Early Modern Istanbul”
Thu Mar 29
Homerathon 2018
7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Wed Mar 28
Beth Plummer: “Defending the Convent: Interactions between Soldiers and Nuns during the Thirty Years War in Germany”
7:00 PM
Mon to Fri Mar 19 to Mar 23
Fulbright Week
8:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Thu Mar 15
Alex La Pierre at the Alliance for Historic Landscape Preservation Annual Conference
8:00 AM
Tue Mar 13
17th Annual Luna Fest
7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
Mon Mar 12
Nancy MacLean: “The Origins of Today’s Radical Right and the Crisis of American Democracy”
4:30 PM to 6:00 PM

Pages

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez Bldg.
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Email: history@email.arizona.edu
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422