Upcoming Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

Tue Sep 25
"The End of Concern: Maoist China, Activism and Asian Studies" Panel
8:00 AM
Wed Sep 26
Fabio Lanza speaks on “Liberation through Labor? The Urban Commune Experiment in Beijing”
4:00 PM
Wed Sep 26
Phi Alpha Theta Guest Speaker, Dr. Benjamin Lawrance
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Fri to Sun Sep 28 to Sep 30
Roger Nichols presents “US Treaty-Making with the Indians”
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Thu Oct 04
ASM Master Classes Begin
9:30 AM
Thu Oct 04
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Fri to Sun Oct 05 to Oct 07
Frank Whitehead Presents “Bred to Buck: An Evolutionary History of Rodeo Livestock”
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thu Oct 11
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thu Oct 11
SBS 2018 Downtown Series: Soundscapes feat. Dr. Tyina Steptoe
6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mon to Wed Oct 15 to Oct 17
Michael Schaller Lectures on "Cold War in Asia and the U.S./Japan Peace Treaty after World War II"
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Wed to Sat Oct 17 to Oct 20
Linda Darling Gives a Paper on “Corruption or Change Among the Janissaries”
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thu Oct 25
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thu Nov 01
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Wed Nov 07
Town and Gown Lecture on“Tragedy, Violence, and Survival in Germany During the Thirty Years’ War (1618 – 1648)”
7:00 PM
Wed Nov 07
Peter Wilson's Town and Gown Lecture on “Tragedy, Violence, and Survival in Germany During the Thirty Years’ War (1618 – 1648)”
7:00 PM

October 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Previous Events

Sun Aug 04
“On the Edge of Ruin: Drought as a Catalyst for Popular Reform” - Cory Davis, M.A. student
10:15 AM
Thu May 02
"Religious Politics in a Manuscript Culture: Anglo-Bohemian Communication in the Later Middle Ages"
10:30 AM
Wed Apr 10
Afghan – US student dialogue
8:00 PM
Wed Apr 10
History - AIA Lecture: "Stealing Aphrodite: The Political Uses of Plundered Art in Second Century BCE Rome"
5:30 PM
Tue Apr 09
RORY STEWART, ACCLAIMED AUTHOR, AFGHANISTAN EXPERT AND IRAQ DIPLOMAT TO VISIT TUCSON ON 9 APRIL 2013
5:00 PM
Thu Mar 28
History - AIA Lecture: "Community Feasts: Barley Beer, Bread, and Gruel at 13th Century BCE Tell el-'Umayri, Jordan"
12:30 PM
Tue Mar 26
History - AIA Lecture: "Death, Mythology, and Ideology in the Arena: Sculpture from the Amphitheater at Capua"
5:30 PM
Wed Mar 06
2013 Town and Gown Lecture - Dr. Edward Muir
7:00 PM
Fri Jan 11
“Knowledge and Science between the Late Sixteenth and Early Eighteenth Centuries: Reflections on their Relationship” by Kaspar von Greyerz
12:57 PM
Wed Oct 17
Laura Matthew, "Memories of Conquest: Becoming Mexicano in Colonial Guatemala"
3:30 PM
Tue Oct 16
"Votes for Women: Right or Wrong?" - a play with Q&A led by Prof. Katherine Morrissey after the performance
7:00 PM
Fri Sep 28
Julia Sarreal, "Subjects of Reform: The Guaraní and Their Missions on the South American Frontier"
2:30 PM
Thu Sep 27
Dr. E. Charles Adams, "Hopi Kachina Religion: Past and Present"
5:30 PM
Thu Sep 20
"Cleopatra: Performing Divinity" by Dr. Alison Futrell
5:30 PM
Tue Sep 18
Sanjay Subrahmayan, "Desperately Seeking Shahjahan: French Overseas Expansion and Mughal India"
4:30 PM

Pages

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez Bldg.
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Email: history@email.arizona.edu
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422