Upcoming Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

Sat Sep 22
Alison Futrell presents “‘Let There Be Sprinkles’: Spectacle in the Classroom”
8:00 AM
Tue Sep 25
"The End of Concern: Maoist China, Activism and Asian Studies" Panel
8:00 AM
Wed Sep 26
Fabio Lanza speaks on “Liberation through Labor? The Urban Commune Experiment in Beijing”
4:00 PM
Wed Sep 26
Phi Alpha Theta Guest Speaker, Dr. Benjamin Lawrance
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Fri to Sun Sep 28 to Sep 30
Roger Nichols presents “US Treaty-Making with the Indians”
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Thu Oct 04
ASM Master Classes Begin
9:30 AM
Thu Oct 04
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Fri to Sun Oct 05 to Oct 07
Frank Whitehead Presents “Bred to Buck: An Evolutionary History of Rodeo Livestock”
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thu Oct 11
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thu Oct 11
SBS 2018 Downtown Series: Soundscapes feat. Dr. Tyina Steptoe
6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mon to Wed Oct 15 to Oct 17
Michael Schaller Lectures on "Cold War in Asia and the U.S./Japan Peace Treaty after World War II"
8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Wed to Sat Oct 17 to Oct 20
Linda Darling Gives a Paper on “Corruption or Change Among the Janissaries”
8:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Thu Oct 25
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Thu Nov 01
Making (Historical) Sense of Mexico- ASM Master Classes
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Wed Nov 07
Town and Gown Lecture on“Tragedy, Violence, and Survival in Germany During the Thirty Years’ War (1618 – 1648)”
7:00 PM

October 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Previous Events

Wed Oct 14
La Vida Fronteriza - Grand Opening Reception, Wednesday, 6:30 - 8:30pm
6:30 PM
Wed Oct 07
EAS Colloquium Series - Kate McDonald, UC Santa Barbara on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
4:00 PM
Mon Oct 05
EAS Colloquium Series - Dr. Andrew Wilson, Naval War College on Wednesday, October 5, 2015
4:00 PM
Tue Sep 29
Lecture by Judith Butler
7:00 PM
Fri to Tue Sep 25 to Sep 29
UNAM@UA September 25 - 29, 2015
9:45 AM to 1:00 PM
Tue Sep 15
Global Deserts Conference
5:30 PM
Sun Aug 30
“‘Such a dispensing power hath often been declared illegal’: the Seven Bishops as Midwives of the Glorious Revolution”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 23
“‘Puritans, Hereticks, Schismaticks, Sectaries, [and] disturbers of the publike peace’: The Role of Religion in the English Civil Wars, 1642-1651”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 16
“‘Princes are not bound to give an account of their Actions but to God alone': Charles I, William Laud, and Church Reform”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 09
“‘The more they write, the more they shame our religion’: The Rise of Puritanism, 1563-1624”
10:15 AM
Wed Mar 11
“On the Edge of Scholastic Europe: Ramon Martí O.P. Confronts Judaism and Islam”
7:00 PM
Sun Aug 24
“‘The Stars above us, Govern our Condition’: Seeking Signs of Order in Celestial Bodies in the Early Modern Period”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 17
“George Washington was Really Born on February 11! The Disruption of the New Gregorian Calendar 1582”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 10
“How to Reform a Dragon: Church Calendars and Catholic Ritual in Protestant England”
10:15 AM
Sun Aug 03
“Life’s ‘Strange Eventful History’: Navigating the Early Modern Life-Cycle”
10:15 AM

Pages

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez Bldg.
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Email: history@email.arizona.edu
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422