People

We are a faculty of thirty, with expertise that cuts across the spectrum of geographical, temporal, and topical fields of study. Along with conventional concentrations in the United States, Latin America, Middle East, and Early and Modern Europe, we share interests in the global histories of many critical issues, including:

  • Intersections of science, culture, and politics
  • Borderlands and transcontinental migrations
  • Historical memory and popular culture
  • The origins of modernity
  • International relations and political economy
  • Law, justice, and citizenship
  • Gender, family, and the state
  • Colonialism, race, and power
  • Environmental change and human societies

 

​Summer 2018 Faculty Directory

Name

Title

Email

Office

Phone

Office Hours

John Bauschatz

Associate Professor

jbausch1@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 410

621-7422

 

William Beezley

Professor

beezley@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 314

621-7107

Michelle Berry

Adjunct Professor

mkberry@email.arizona.edu

GWS 114C

 

      

Michael Brescia

Curator/ Affiliated Professor

brescia@email.arizona.edu

Az St Museum

621-4895

 

Julia Clancy-Smith

Regents Professor

juliac@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403B

626-8421

 

Luis Coronado-Guel

Adjunct Professor

luisguel@email.arizona.edu

Geronimo Ste 100 Rm 102

621-9479

 

Susan Crane

Associate Professor

scrane@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319A/B

621-1113

 

Linda Darling

Professor

ldarling@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 317

621-9754

 

Adam Donaldson

Adjunct Professor

aed1@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319C

626-3070

 

Richard Eaton

Professor

reaton@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 322

621-8120

   

​Matthew Furlong

Adjunct Professor

furlong1@email.arizona.edu

 

 

 

​Alison Futrell

Dept. Head/ Assoc. Professor

afutrell@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 421

626-8428

 

​Juan Garcia

Professor

jugarcia@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 426

621-3879

 

​David Gibbs

Professor

dgibbs@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 338

621-5416

 

​Kevin Gosner

Associate Professor

kgosner@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 428

621-1168

 

Katie Hemphill

Assistant Professor

khemphill@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403D

621-3736

 

​Steve Johnstone

Professor

sjohnsto@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 334

621-1340

 

​Fabio Lanza

Associate Professor

flanza@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 324

621-3737

 

​Benjamin Lawrance

Professor

benlaw@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319C

626-3070

 

Ute Lotz-Heumann

Associate Professor

ulotzh@email.arizona.edu

Douglass 315

626-9193

 

Paul Milliman

Associate Professor

milliman@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403E

621-3961

 

Katherine Morrissey

Associate Professor

kmorriss@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 330

626-8429

     

Roger Nichols

Emeritus Professor

nichols@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403J

621-1586

   

David Ortiz

Associate Professor

davido@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319G

626-8419

    

​Erika Perez

Associate Professor

erikaperez@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 326

626-8548

   

​Jadwiga Pieper

Associate Professor

jadwiga@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403G

621-5486

 

​Mary Pierce

Adjunct Professor

piercem@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 336

 

 

​David Pietz

Professor

dpietz@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319E

621-1841

 

​Beth Plummer

Professor

meplummer@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319C

621-2581

 

Michael Schaller

Regents Professor

schaller@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319F

   

​Tyina Steptoe

Associate Professor

tsteptoe@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319D

626-4626

  

​Laura Tabili

Professor

tabili@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403F

626-8420

 

​Jeremy Vetter

Associate Professor

jvetter@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403A

621-1706

 

​Douglas Weiner

Professor

dweiner@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 328

626-8427

 

​Robin Zenger

Adjunct Professor

rzenger@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 336

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​Kathryn Gallien

Academic Advisor

kgallien@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403C

626-3344

By appt. or walk-in hours (Wise Advising)

​Jose Garcia

Business Manager

jgarcia3@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 210

621-7552

M-F 8:00-5:00 

​Victoria Parker

Senior Program Coordinator

vrparker@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 427

621-3793

M-W 7:00-5:00 

​Elena Stauffer

Senior Program Coordinator

ecstauff@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 411C/ 415

621-5860

M-F 8:00-3:00

 

 

​For General Questions, please call the Main Office at 520-621-1586

Updated: MAY 2018

 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422