People

We are a faculty of thirty, with expertise that cuts across the spectrum of geographical, temporal, and topical fields of study. Along with conventional concentrations in the United States, Latin America, Middle East, and Early and Modern Europe, we share interests in the global histories of many critical issues, including:

  • Intersections of science, culture, and politics
  • Borderlands and transcontinental migrations
  • Historical memory and popular culture
  • The origins of modernity
  • International relations and political economy
  • Law, justice, and citizenship
  • Gender, family, and the state
  • Colonialism, race, and power
  • Environmental change and human societies

 

​Spring 2018 Faculty Directory

First Name Last Name Title Email Office Phone Office Hours
John 

Bauschatz

Associate Professor

jbausch1@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 410

621-7422

M 12–1 pm, W 1–2 pm

William

Beezley

Professor

beezley@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 314

621-7107

 

Michelle

Berry

Instructor

mkberry@email.arizona.edu

GWS 114C

 

 

Michael

Brescia

Curator/ Affiliated Professor

brescia@email.arizona.edu

Az St Museum

621-4895

M/W 10-11:30 am or by appt.

Luis

Coronado-Guel

Adjunct Professor

luisguel@email.arizona.edu

GRNMO Ste 100 Rm 102

621-9479

 

Susan 

Crane

Associate Professor

scrane@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319A/B

621-1113

 

Linda

Darling

Professor

ldarling@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 317

621-9754

 

Adam

Donaldson

Adjunct Professor

aed1@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403B

 

 

Richard

Eaton

Professor

reaton@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 322

621-8120

M/F 12-1 pm

Alison

Futrell

Dept. Head/ Assoc. Professor

afutrell@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 421

626-8428

W 2-4 pm or by appt

Juan

Garcia

Professor

jugarcia@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 426

621-3879

M 1:30-2:30 pm, F 12:30-1:30 pm or by appt.

David

Gibbs

Professor

dgibbs@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 338

621-5416

 

Kevin

Gosner

Associate Professor

kgosner@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 428

621-1168

T/Th  1-3 pm, or by appt.

David

Graizbord

Associate Professor

dlgraizb@email.arizona.edu

Marshall 420

626-5784

 

Katie

Hemphill

Assistant Professor

khemphill@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403D

621-3736

M 11 am-1 pm, W 11 am-12 pm or by appt.

Steve

Johnstone

Professor

sjohnsto@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 334

621-1340

 

Fabio

Lanza

Associate Professor

flanza@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 324

621-3737

 

Ben

Lawrance

Professor

benlaw@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319C

626-3070

 

Ute

Lotz-Heumann

Associate Professor

ulotzh@email.arizona.edu

Douglass 315

626-9193

T 2-3 pm or by appt.

Paul

Milliman

Associate Professor

milliman@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403E

621-3961

 

Katherine

Morrissey

Associate Professor

kmorriss@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 330

626-8429

W 2-4 pm, Th 10:30 am-12 pm or by appt.

Roger

Nichols

Emeritus Professor

nichols@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403J

621-1586

 

David

Ortiz

Associate Professor

davido@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319G

626-8419

 

Erika

Perez

Assistant Professor

erikaperez@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 326

626-8548

 

Jadwiga

Pieper

Associate Professor

jadwiga@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403G

621-5486

 

Mary

Pierce

Adjunct Professor

piercem@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 336

 

 

David

Pietz

Professor

dpietz@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319E

621-1841

 

Beth

Plummer

Professor

meplummer@email.arizona.edu

Douglass 307

626-9193

T/Th 11 am-12 pm or by appt.

Michael

Schaller

Regents Professor

schaller@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319F

621-3831

 

Tyina

Steptoe

Assistant Professor

tsteptoe@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 319D

626-4626

 

Laura

Tabili

Professor

tabili@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403F

626-8420

T/Th 2-3:15 pm or by appt.

Jeremy

Vetter

Associate Professor

jvetter@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403A

621-1706

T 12-2 pm or by appt.

Douglas

Weiner

Professor

dweiner@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 328

626-8427

T/Th 11 am- 12:15 pm or by appt.

Robin

Zenger

Adjunct Professor

rzenger@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 336

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kathryn

Gallien

Academic Advisor

kgallien@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 403C

626-3344

By appt. on WiseAdvising

Juan

Garcia

Business Manager

jgarcia3@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 210

621-7552

M-F 8 am-5 pm

Katrina

Kuxhausen

Student Worker

katrinakuxhausen@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 415

621-1586

M/W/F 8-10 am, 2-5 pm & T/Th 8-11 am

Vicki

Parker

Senior Program Coordinator

vrparker@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 427

621-3793

M-Th 7 am-5 pm

Rachel Small HGA President rachelsmall@email.arizona.edu  CHVZ 422   M/W 1:30-2:30 pm
Elena

Stauffer

Senior Program Coordinator

ecstauff@email.arizona.edu

CHVZ 425

621-5860

M-F 8 am-5 pm

 

 

​For General Questions, please call the Main Office at 520-621-1586

Updated: August 2018

 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Department of History
Cesar E. Chavez Bldg.
Main Office, Room 415 
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Email: history@email.arizona.edu
Tel: (520) 621-1586
Fax: (520) 621-2422