Graduate Alumni Placement

Elena Albarran (Ph. D. 2008), Miami University
Peter Alter (Ph. D. 1999), Chicago History Museum
Joel Van Amberg (Ph. D. 2004), Tusculum College
Janice Archer (Ph. D. 1995), University of Arizona
Sharon Bailey-Glasco (Ph. D. 2003), Linfield College OR
Osvaldo Barreneche (Ph. D. 1997), Universidad Nacional de La Plata in Argentina
Robert Bast (Ph. D. 1993), University of Tennesse, Knoxville rbast@utk.edu
Denise Bates (Ph. D. 2007), Arizona State University, Tempe
Charles Beem (Ph. D. 2003), University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Dina Berger (Ph. D. 2002), Loyola University Chicago
James Blakeley (Ph. D. 2006), St. Joseph’s College jamesblakeley@fulbrightweb.org
Curtis Bostick (Ph. D. 1993), Southern Utah University bostick@suu.edu
Michael Brescia (Ph. D. 2000), AZ State Museum
Kevin Britz (Ph. D. 1999), Kenyon College
Alan Broussard (Ph. D. 1995), Stanford Assistant Dean
Michael Bruening (Ph. D. 2002), University of Missouri, Rolla
Robert Buffington (Ph. D. 1994), Bowling Green State University
Fran Buss (Ph. D. 1995),
Sherri G. Cash (Ph. D. 2002), Utica College, New York
Robert Christman (Ph. D. 2004), Luther College, Iowa chriro05@luther.edu
Victoria Christman (Ph. D. 2005), Luther College, Iowa chrivi02@luther.edu
Vicki Cook (M.A. 1997), Pima Community College
Maritza De La Trinidad (Ph. D. August, 2008), West Texas A&M
Robert Dean (Ph. D. 1995), Eastern Washington University
Tom DeMayo (Ph. D. 2006), J Sargeant Reynolds Community College, Richmond VA tdemayo@flark.org
Sean Duffy (Ph. D. TBA), San Antonio College
Peter Dykema (Ph. D. 1998), Arkansas Tech University pdykema@atu.edu
Aurelio Espinosa (Ph. D. 2005), ASU
Emine Evered (Ph. D. ), Michigan State University evered@msu.edu
Ziad Fahmy (Ph. D. May, 2007), Columbia University
Martha Few (Ph. D. 1997), University of Arizona
Stephanie Fink (Ph. D. 2003), ASU West
Jennifer Fish-Kashay (Ph. D. 2002), Colorado State University
Marie Francois (Ph. D. 1998), Auburn
Sherri Franks Johnson (Ph. D. 2004),
John Frymire (Ph. D. 2001), University of Missouri frymirej@missouri.edu
Ignacio Garcia (Ph. D. 1995), Brigham Young University
Celestine Gonzalez de Bustamante (Ph. D. 2005), U of A Department of Journalism
Andrew Gow (Ph. D. 1993), University of Alberta, Edmonton andrew.gow@ualberta.ca
Brad Gregory (M.A. 1989), University of Notre Dame gregory.12@nd.edu
Sigrun Haude (Ph. D. 1993), University of Cincinnati sigrun.haude@uc.edu
Paul Hirt (Ph. D. 1993), Arizona State University
Matt Holland (Ph. D. 1995), Kansas Wesleyan
Julia Hudson-Richards (Ph. D. August, 2008), Penn State University-Altoona
John Klingemann (Ph.D. August, 2008), San Angelo State University
Jodie Kreider (Ph. D. 2004), University of Denver
John Krueckeberg (Ph. D. 1996), Plymouth State University, New Hampsire
Benjamin Kulas (M.A. 2005), Rye Country Day School
Nicole Kuropka (M.A. 1997), Max-Weber-Berufskolleg
Yolanda Leyva (Ph. D. 1997), University of Texas
Mike Logan (Ph. D. 1994), Oklahoma State
Amanda Lopez (Ph. D. August, 2009), San Xavier University
Susan Manech (Ph. D. 1994), Murray State University
Scott Manetsch (Ph. D. 1997), Trinity Evangelical Divinity School smanetsc@tiu.edu
Michael Matthews (Ph. D. May, 2008), Elon University
Mark Miller (Ph. D. 2001), Southern Utah University
Mike Milway (Ph. D. 1997), University of Toronto
Fawn Amber Montoya (Ph. D. 2007), Colorado State University, Pueblo
Maria Munoz (Ph. D. August, 2009), Susquehana University
Stephen Neufeld (Ph. D. August, 2009), Cal State Fullerton
Lydia Otero (Ph. D. 2003), University of Arizona Mex-Am Studies
Byron Pearson (Ph. D. 2000), West Texas A&M Univ
Jerry Pierce (Ph. D. 2004), Indiana University Gary
Gretchen Pierce (Ph. D. May 2008), Shippensburg State University
Clark Pomerleau (Ph. D. December, 2004), University of Texas-Denton
Leigh Pruneau (Ph. D. 1998), 
Jonathan Reid (Ph. D. 2002), East Carolina University reidj@mail.ecu.edu
Jessica Reuther (M.A. 2008),
George Rising (Ph. D. May 2002), Basis Charter School
Rigoberto Rodriguez (Ph.D. ), Universidad de Sinaloa, Culiacan, Sinaloa
Eric Saak (Ph. D. 1994), Indiana University, Purdue University,Indianapolis esaak@iupui.edu
Joshua Santiago (M.A. 2007),
Martha Santos (Ph. D. 2005), University of Denver
Jeff Schumway (Ph. D. 1999), Brigham Young University
Kurt Schupara (Ph. D. 1995), California Strategies, LLC
John Shaw (Ph. D. May, 2004), Portland Community College john.shaw4@pcc.edu
Laura Shelton (Ph. D. 2005), Univ of South Georgia
Jeff Shumway (Ph. D. 1999), Brigham Young University
Ageeth Sluis (Ph. D. ),
Phyllis Smith (Ph. D. 1996), Mars Hill, North Carolina
Han Song (M.A. 2002), Ernst & Young, Boston
Megan Taylor-Schockley (Ph. D. 2003), Clemson
Bryan Turo (M.A. 2008), pursing PhD at University of New Mexico
J. Jeffery Tyler (Ph. D. 1995), Hope College, Michigan tyler@hope.edu
Joel Van Amberg (Ph. D. 2004), Tusculum College, Tennessee jvamberg@tusculum.edu
Atilla Vékony (M.A. 1998), Wheatmark, Inc.
Rachel Villarreal (Ph. D. June, 2008),
James Wadsworth (Ph. D. 2002), Stonehill College Easton
Emily Wakild (Ph. D. May, 2007), Wake Forest University
Gail Wallen (Ph. D. 1996), University of Arizona Medical School
Wendy Waters (Ph. D. 1999),
Penny Waterstone (Ph. D. 1995), Faculty Spouse
Ryan Wilkinson (M.A. 2007), plans to study History at Harvard
Lee Williams (Ph. D. 1993), Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, TX jlwilliams@swbts.edu
Megan Winchell (Ph. D. 2004), NE Wesleyan
Hong Zhang (Ph. D. 1996), Central Florida